The Latest in K-Pop. Happy K-Popping!!

Secret-YOO HOO


Image

YOO HOO!!! Secret’s back!! YOO HOO!!

YOO HOO!! It’s me, New in K-Pop and again I’m giving you another review of a K-Pop MV! This time, it’s Secret. BE FOREWARNED NOW!!! I HAVE NOT HEARD OF THIS GROUP BEFORE LAST YEAR, PLEASE BE KIND!! OK, let me rephrase myself, I knew of Secret but  I’m not apart of their fandom. In fact, the only reason I even heard of Secret was because of B.A.P because B.A.P appear in some of Secert’s MVs such as PoisonNever Give Up, Going Crazy (FYI: One of my favorites EVER!). Don’t get me wrong, the girls know how to sing and their MVs are great, but this one was lacking…something.

Now, because I’m not a huge Secret fan, I’m not going to identify the girls personally, I will however talk about their song YOO HOO and the MV that accompany it. Right away, I can sense the aegyo that’s in this song, something I hadn’t seen in the past two MVs beforehand. They talk about a guy that they want to be more than friends with, how they’ve fallen in love and gotten on diets and changed their wardrobes. And while I’m not a fan of aegyo and aigoo, some groups can pull it off. Secret pulls it off, B.A.P doesn’t and I hope they never do it again. Anyhoo, we’re not on B.A.P right now, considering their apart of the same label.

The MV starts off with the girls heading to an island on the boat. (BTW: The island they go to looks incredible beautiful this time of year in South Korea, I really want to go. Is that really Jeju Island? Let me know in the comments section). They’re suddenly shipped-wrecked, stranded on an island and their calling out for help. Nobody can hear them, however, so they decide its best to set up camp and get some food in their bellies. Also, they find mirrors and use them to write an S.O.S. They–like so many of us–have no luck catching food, so what now?

They go on a treasure hunt. See, they originally go to this island for a treasure hunt, so after a quick change of clothes they plan out the map and head on their mission. Secret are so adorkable, they grab some objects such as a plastic ore and a flashlight enter some woods. After swatting at some webs, they come across a box that has a map, a small telescope and some other items. The map is their back home, as they finally come across a road filled with cars going by. The last scene is the funniest in my opinion, I love the way they have to hitchhike until a yellow truck pulls up and let them get in the back. The driver gives us a thumps up and Secret are finally on their way home.

What I like about this MV is that it the setting was amazing, it was one of the reasons why I would love to come to South Korea. Especially when they did the first part of that song over by that building. I loved the whole outside theme, especially when they were near the tree. The scenery made me wanna escape from this dreary weather that we’re currently in here in the U.S. Now, the one thing I didn’t understand was the flashlight. Clearly, its the middle of the day and one of the things you carry is a flashlight. That’s like carrying a fire torch and the fire’s wouldn’t be seen because it’s so bright.

The last thing I want to say before I go is that I’m still new to this and I don’t have a outline on how I’m going to write these reviews. I’ll write more reviews, but I need more followers so to those of you I have, tell your friends and tell them to read my work. If you want to listen to Secret then click on the link below.

Follow me on Twitter

Secret-YOO HOO

Follow me on SoundCloud

Until next time, have a great K-Pop Day!

6 responses

  1. awesome, I hope you learn more about it by reading more of my blog!! :)

    August 12, 2013 at 11:01 am

  2. I totally learned something new about Kpop today. It’s
    pretty awesome to see how the Kpop industry can
    be so widespread and venturing off to other areas other than music.
    It’s so weird to see these people start off as just Korean music rookies and seeing
    them reach this point. Completely amazed.

    August 12, 2013 at 9:27 am

  3. k-pop the best

    June 25, 2013 at 11:28 am

  4. I wanna thank you for publicing this great information. Keep up the great job. I’ll subscribe to your weblog also. Thanks!

    May 13, 2013 at 8:47 pm

  5. Aww thank you so much! Your my first review and I want you to recommend me to your friends! Thank you so much :-)

    May 11, 2013 at 1:35 am

  6. Hi there, I read your blogs on a regular basis. Your writing style is witty, keep doing what you’re doing!

    May 7, 2013 at 1:16 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 372 other followers